"Angela Larson - Dietitian" Posts

Tuesday March 7, 20170

Daylight Savings Time is around the corner which means more time for family, outdoor activities, barbecue, and other fun ways to make the most of your after-work hours.  An extr

Tuesday February 7, 20170

February often brings boxes of mystery chocolates and other treats that break the monotony of winter.

Thursday February 2, 20170

When I shop Brookshire Brothers' produce, one of the things I always pick up is bananas - the ultimate healt

Monday January 2, 20170

Eat better. That’s what we all plan to do at the start of every year after coming off the holiday binge on all things delicious.

Monday December 12, 20160

As seen in Charm East Texas

Monday November 21, 20160

I love Thanksgiving. It’s truly a holiday focused on love of family, friends, and country.

Monday October 24, 20160

Halloween is a fun-filled family time for costumes, parties, friendly visits to neighbors, and of course, candy. Lots and lots of candy.

Monday September 26, 20160

As seen in Charm East Texas

"I want a peanut butter and jelly sandwich!” 

“No, we are having steak and baked potatoes for dinner.” 

Friday August 12, 20160
TURNIP the volume on dinner with summer vegetable beef soup, featuring the oft forgotten and lowly turnip.  Turnips are a delicious low-carb alternative to potatoes with less
Monday August 1, 20160

There aren’t many things that those in the nutrition world can agree upon, but olive oil is one of those special things that most everyone agrees is healthy.